Lethbridge Police Service adds seven new Constables

During a graduation ceremony today Chief Rob Davis will present the seven newest members of the Lethbridge Police Service with their badges.

LPS welcomes Constables Bret Napper, Matthew Payant, Domenic Rigaux, James Steacy, Allison Williams, Colin Zoeteman and Steven Zwartbol.

In addition, Canadian Pacific Police Service Cst. Joelle Pipe will also receive her badge.

The recruits were officially sworn in this morning at the Lethbridge Courthouse and the graduation ceremony is scheduled for 11 a.m. in Galt Gardens.

Prior to being hired the Constables completed a rigorous four-month long cadet training program that was developed in partnership with Lethbridge College.

**Chief Davis and the new Constables will be available for media interviews following the graduation ceremony. This will be the only opportunity for on-camera interviews**